To set cancellation policies, go to All settings - Prices and restrictions - Cancellation policies
On the Add cancellation policy button, you can create a cancellation policy and then add it to the corresponding rate plan, so that guests who book through your Booking engine know under what conditions they are making a reservation.
How to create price plans and add a cancellation policy to them, see here.
Note: Cancellation policies created here will not be visible on other sales channels, but only for reservations through the web site.
You can delete the cancellation policy on the "bin" icon.
⚠️ Important: Before deleting, first assign a new cancellation policy to all price plans in which that cancellation policy is set.
You can change the cancellation policy on the "pen" icon. You can type another Policy name, select Type from the drop-down menu and enter text in the Note field that will be visible to guests when viewing the offered price lists, but also in the reservation confirmation that they receive by email.
⚠️ Important: When entering Names and Notes, take care to write in the language that is set as the main one for your Booking Engine, and subsequently to translate them if you have set to have a multilingual display of the Booking Engine or if you send confirmations of reservations in several languages. You can find more about language changes at following link.
For each Type, a system text will be indented in the Note, which you can keep or overtype. By checking the "Free cancellation" option, a new field will appear where you can enter how many days in advance guests can cancel the reservation free of charge.
If you are using our Payment Processor for automatic charge of virtual cards and guest credit cards, these cancellation policies can be set to have specific amount charged. Detailed explanation about this feature can be found at following link.



